About us

Who we are

Southwest Missouri Water refers to sister organizations:

Southwest Missouri Joint Municipal Water Utility Commission


Tri-State Water Resource Coalition.

Two organizations with one focused mission

To ensure adequate and affordable water supply for Southwest Missouri.

Our regional coalition of municipalities and water providers is working to address projected future water supply shortfalls by sharing in the development of additional future water supply and transmission infrastructure.

Our 16-county footprint includes Greene, Taney, Jasper, Barry, Barton, Cedar, Christian, Dade, Hickory, St. Clair, Lawrence, McDonald, Newton, Polk, Stone, and Vernon Counties. 

 SWMO Joint Municipal Water Utility Commission is a group of public water providers from southwest Missouri who are pooling their resources to purchase additional regional water supply and build transmission infrastructure. SWMO Water is a Joint Municipal Utility Commission as established by Missouri law.

Tri-State Water Resource Coalition is a non-profit (501c4) organization whose mission is to advocate for secure and sustainable water supplies for the next generation in southwest Missouri. Our sole purpose is to ensure an adequate and sustainable water supply.

Got a question?